Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 20th, 2011

I can’t believe it…I just can’t believe it.  Wet stuff actually fell from the sky this weekend!!  I think it rained a little bit each day for 3 days!  There was thunder!  There was lightning!  Can you tell I’m a bit excited about it?

With the rain came some cooler temperatures and the hope that I might actually be able to wear some Fall clothes.  Now that I’m not in the classroom teaching, I am looking forward to mixing up the old wardrobe.  And by old, I do mean old.

One of the biggest time wasters a gal has is trying to figure out what to wear everyday.  I find myself standing in front of my closet wishing for the perfect outfit to leap off the hanger and on to my body.  I know some of you struggle with this, too.

As you start to change your closet from the lighter clothes of Summer to the clothes of Fall, be sure to only put in your closet those items that are definite “Yes’s” for you (Out of the Crayon Box p. 16).  Don’t put back things you never wore last season…unless you have certain plans for them.  Before you go shopping for new items, shop your closet and put together some outfits. Consider blessing someone else with those items that don’t seem to work with anything or that you just don’t know what to do with.

If you need some help, invite a friend (ME! ME! ME!) to come over and help you put together outfits and provide a little extra inspiration.

I hope theses cooler temperatures are inspiring you get busy implementing some of the tips we’ve talked about these last few weeks.  There are more to come….stay tuned!

Go forth and simplify!!!

Holly

Read Full Post »